Hello Interweb Citizens

Hello everyone!  Welcome to my blog.  This is where you will find my ranting and venting about Boston sports.  Please keep in mind this is just my opinion, so don’t go crazy if you’re a fan of New York or Montreal or something and I offend you.  Also, fair warning: I will use adult language.
Over the past several years, hockey has become my favorite pro sport, with football in second.  These are the sports I mainly follow, so it’s what you’ll hear about from me the majority of the time.
I’m keeping it brief because the Bruins are playing the evil Habs right now, but I wanted to quickly say a few things I’ve been meaning to put on a blog for while…

Boston is the City of Champions

Bruins rule!  Patriots rule!  Red Sox rule!  Celtics rule!

Habs suck!  Canucks suck!  Flyers suck!  Jets (NFL) suck!  Giants (NFL) suck!  Yankees suck!  Lakers suck!  Knicks suck!  Heat sucks!

now more specifically..
on the 2010 Winter Olympics:
Tim Thomas totally should’ve started  in goal for USA, not Ryan Miller.  Though I’ll admit Miller was certainly playing better than he is now.

on the 2011 NHL Playoffs:
That’s right Phily.. owned.  Ah, revenge is sweet.
Vancouver, calm down!  It’s not the end of the world.  You can get to the finals again.. you have a great team.. supposedly!  I know it’s all been said during the off-season, but they’re all pussies, cowards, and douchebags!  Especially Alex Burrows!
Check out these video recaps of our playoff run:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tziY8I-8vOc
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NKcUgru4pIs

on 2011-12 NHL season:
Ryan Miller, ya fackin dun ked!  I truly am sorry you got hurt by Lucic, but you come that far out of the net at your own risk.. especially agains the Bruins.. and especially against Lucic.  I’m sorry Thomas got so good while you fell so far, but quit whining.
Bruins are having a great season (after a rough start).  +/- rating of +70!
Tim Thomas is the man!
Tuukka Rask is the man!
Tyler Seguin, I’m loving your game right now, but stay humble.
Benoit Pouliot, that move was amazing!
Shawn Thornton, your first penalty shot in the NHL was one of the best ever!  Those funny leg moves.. totally gonna be named after you.

on some NHL players:
Matt Cook, you’re a bitch!
Aaron Rome, you’re a bitch!
P.K. Subban, you’re  a bitch!  ..and what do you know? ..as I’m typing this Subban just put a dirty ass hit fuckin hit on Kreji..  then just covered up and would answer for it.  FUCK YOU SUBBAN!  ..now they just scored because they SOMEHOW got a power play out of that.  NHL and its refs (and NBC announcers) totally don’t like Bruins winning..  what the shit is up with that.
So, as you can see, if your a fan of any of Boston’s rivals, you won’t like what I’m saying, but it makes me feel better!  Well, that’s all for now.  GO BRUINS!!!!

Thanks for reading,
Matt

About bost0nfire

Here in Boston, our pro sports teams won seven championships in a decade, with all teams accounted for. That means the Bruins, Celtics, Red Sox, and yes the New England Patriots.. they did play in Boston at one time after all.. and they're still our team. So, I declare Boston to be the City of Champions. ... Check us out on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/b0stonwins?ref=hl ... Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/BostonWins_Blog ... **** READER DISCRETION ADVISED: Adult Language may be used.
This entry was posted in -Introductions, Boston Bruins / NHL, Boston Celtics / NBA, Boston Red Sox / MLB, New England Patriots / NFL, Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

